We Need a Little Christmas…Right This Very Minute!!

  • Digg
  • Del.icio.us
  • StumbleUpon
  • Reddit
  • Twitter
  • RSS

Opening tonight!!!! INTO THE WOODS!!!!

INTO THE WOODS Book by James Lapine Music and Lyrics by Stephen Sondheim Wednesday, August 27 – Sunday, August 31 Friday, September 5 – Sunday, September 7 Directed and Choreographed by Jason Aycock This funny and delightful Tony-award winning musical is divided into two very different acts.  Act One is traditional:  Cinderella goes to the […]

  • Digg
  • Del.icio.us
  • StumbleUpon
  • Reddit
  • Twitter
  • RSS

Brush up Your Shakespeare and Come See Kiss Me Kate!!!

KISS ME, KATE Music and Lyrics by Cole Porter Book by Bella and Samuel Spewack   Wednesday, July 30 – Sunday, August 3 Friday, August 8 – Sunday, August 10 Friday, August 15 – Sunday, August 17   Directed and Choreographed by Ray Kennedy Assistant Director Jason Aycock Musical Direction Lorene Walsh   Kiss Me, Kate […]

  • Digg
  • Del.icio.us
  • StumbleUpon
  • Reddit
  • Twitter
  • RSS

NOW OPEN!! Come downtown to see ON THE TOWN at Thalian Hall!!

ON THE TOWN Music by Leonard Bernstein Book and Lyrics by Betty Comden and Adolph Green Based on an idea by Jerome Robbins   Wednesday, July 2 – Sunday, July 6 Friday, July 11 – Sunday, July 13 Friday, July 18 – Sunday, July 20   Directed and Choreographed by Judy Greenhut   Straight from […]

  • Digg
  • Del.icio.us
  • StumbleUpon
  • Reddit
  • Twitter
  • RSS

NOW OPEN!!! Follow the Yellow Brick Road to Thalian Hall and Meet the Wizard!!

THE WIZARD OF OZ By L. Frank Baum Music and Lyrics by Harold Arlen and E. Y. Harburg; Background Music by Herbert Stothart Dance and Vocal Arrangements by Peter Howard; Orchestrations by Larry Wilcox Adapted by John Kane for the Royal Shakespeare Company Based upon the classical Motion Picture owned by Turner Entertainment Co. and […]

  • Digg
  • Del.icio.us
  • StumbleUpon
  • Reddit
  • Twitter
  • RSS

THANK YOU TO ALL WHO AUDITIONED!!!

THE SUMMER SEASON PLAYERS ARE BEING DECIDED!! WHO WILL PLAY WHAT? WHATEVER THE DECISIONS, OPERA HOUSE THEATRE COMPANY IS GEARING UP FOR ANOTHER FANTASTIC SUMMER!!! DON’T BE LEFT OUT IN THE LOBBY! MAKE YOUR PLANS NOW TO SEE THE SHOWS!!!

  • Digg
  • Del.icio.us
  • StumbleUpon
  • Reddit
  • Twitter
  • RSS

Opening February 19… EVITA

  • Digg
  • Del.icio.us
  • StumbleUpon
  • Reddit
  • Twitter
  • RSS

2014 Season Auditions and Schedule of Performances

Opera House Theatre Company announces auditions for the first show of the 2014 Season, EVITA.   Auditions for EVITA are SUNDAY, DECEMBER 15, 2013, at 1:30 pm.  Roles are available for women and men in a wide range of ages, and some children.  Everyone should bring a prepared song and sheet music; an accompanist will […]

  • Digg
  • Del.icio.us
  • StumbleUpon
  • Reddit
  • Twitter
  • RSS