Opening September 2!!

A Funny Thing Happened on the Way to the Forum   Book by Burt Shevelove and Larry Gelbart Music and Lyrics by Stephen Sondheim Based on the plays of Plautus   Wednesday, September 2 – Sunday, September 6   Friday, September 11 – Sunday, September 13   Broadway’s greatest farce is witty, fast-paced, irreverent, and […]

  • Digg
  • Del.icio.us
  • StumbleUpon
  • Reddit
  • Twitter
  • RSS

CHICAGO OPENS AT THALIAN HALL!!

Book by Fred Ebb and Bob Fosse Music by John Kander Lyrics by Fred Ebb Based on the play Chicago by Maurine Dallas Watkins Wednesday, August 5 – Sunday, August 9 Friday, August 14 – Sunday, August 16 Friday, August 21 – Sunday, August 23 Velma Kelly and Roxie Hart await trial in Cook County […]

  • Digg
  • Del.icio.us
  • StumbleUpon
  • Reddit
  • Twitter
  • RSS

Opera House Presents “CRAZY FOR YOU” at Thalian Hall!!!

Crazy for You  Music and Lyrics by George Gershwin and Ira Gershwin Book by Ken Ludwig Co-Conception by Ken Ludwig and Mike Ockrent  Inspired by Material by Guy Bolton and John McGowan Wednesday, July 8 – Sunday, July 12 Friday, July 17 – Sunday, July 19 Friday, July 24 – Sunday, July 26 Crazy for […]

  • Digg
  • Del.icio.us
  • StumbleUpon
  • Reddit
  • Twitter
  • RSS

Opening at Thalian Hall – MARY POPPINS!!!

Opera House Theatre Company is proud to present a musical that’s “practically perfect in every way”!!   Disney and Cameron Mackintosh’s Mary Poppins A musical based on the stories of P. L. Travers and the Walt Disney Film Original Music and Lyrics by Richard M. Sherman and Robert B. Sherman Book by Julian Fellowes New […]

  • Digg
  • Del.icio.us
  • StumbleUpon
  • Reddit
  • Twitter
  • RSS

30th Season Dates and Times Announced!!!

This past season, Opera House Theatre Company took audiences to Argentina, then went from Kansas to the Emerald City. After celebrating on the town, we tamed a shrew and learned some Shakespeare and then went into the woods to learn what happens after happily ever after. It was a wild ride!!   But that is nothing […]

  • Digg
  • Del.icio.us
  • StumbleUpon
  • Reddit
  • Twitter
  • RSS